03 October 2006 @ 10:21 am
vanished: 105, 106, 107  
So many spoilers. And long. Like, loooong. I got started and couldn't stop talking aldjfa. But there are screencaps!


107
Okay, yeah. He's not coming back from that. :|

And just in case you thought he might, THEY SHOT HIM AN EXTRA FOUR TIMES FOR US, JUST TO MAKE SURE. YEAH FOX I GET THE POINT OKAY. :| :| :|

Oh, Graham.

At least we can stop calling it Teh Rumor now. :| I would wonder what Gale's agent was smoking when she told us in that interview that not everything was as it seems, but we know exactly what it was and even who she got it from. The only way I can see Gale reappearing is if it's in flashback. Which I definitely would not be opposed to! But Gale might. :( STUPID FUCKING FOX.

• The death scene was harder to watch than I thought it would be. That was fucking traumatizing. And I knew it would happen, even how because Fox's advertising staff always gives too fucking much away with their promos. But my boy, crumpling to the ground with this shocked look to lay in his own blood. I don't care what you've thought of the series on the whole to this point, that was a powerful scene and made me cry.

• Oh, god, all the blood in the beginning was prophetic for the ending.

• Speaking of the beginning, the opening teaser alone was KICK ASS. That was some awesome acting from Gale. I never believed Sara was actually dead, but watching Kelton having to reenact her "death" -- intercut with it happening to Sara -- as he visibly dealt with all the emotions (not only of losing Sara but Nathan as well) was hypnotizing and v. good storytelling. That scene (the whole ep, really) was more the quality I was hoping for for this series. Also, Esai did v. well in this scene, I thought. You could see his character was just as sad, not only with the bloody discovery, but for Kelton as well. He kept watching Graham, reacting to Graham's wavery voice, etc.

• BUT OMG WE GET DED!GALE NEXT TIME. I am morbid enough that this excites me greatly. Plus, when his gurney is wheeled by, I want to see if his hand nearest the camera is flipping Fox off.

• The 6 months leave would have explained his absence, but noooo. Of course, to be fair, had he been written out with that explanation, I would've been equally annoyed because I wouldn't have believed Kelton would have let the case go for 6 mons without working on it behind the scenes. Not to mention their "Nathan" Deep Throat was using Kelton as his contact, not Eddie. But we know they wouldn't have had Graham come back with all the answers. ...and I'm getting sidetracked alkdjfa.

*waves hands wildly* ANYWAY.

• Gale even dies pretty. He took the first hit and was all shocked and I'm all -- then "Damn, Gale, you v. hot when you die kthx." I liked the way it was shot...omg bad wording filmed, how upset/helpless Collins was.

• Actually, I gotta say, Gale was looking damned good all through this ep. Especially when Graham was evading security and he was running around and got all hot and sweaty and his hair did that stringy thing to his forehead/neck. Made me miss gym!Brian. *happy place*

• The Graham/Wife/Inez scenes -- SO GOOD. The ring and the touching and Graham kissing Inez's hair and "Still taking care of me" and the multi-meaninged "I know how much you love her" and finding out how Graham left and Wife was confused and omg, my heart hurts. The thought of Wife/Inez finding out about his death is fucking sad with regret -- they were on the road to reconciliation!

• I'm still pissed Gale was fired, but considering how it could have gone with writing him out, we really did get a lot of Gale goodness before the end. That said, there is something seriously wrong with the world when a) the best episode of the series is the same one Kelton is murdered in and b) Eddie gets to be half-naked in his FIRST appearance while Kelton never even gets to take his shirt off, much less have angry make-up sex with his hot wife. Seriously, WTF.

Gale Graham to Eddie Daniel: It's your job to make me disappear.

I DO NOT APPRECIATE THE BITTER IRONY, VANISHED EPISODE WRITER. :| :| :|

• Daniel is an ass, BTW. From the way he treated Graham in his office, I take it they didn't have the best relationship at Quantico. Yeah, I suppose it could have just been Daniel "being the boss" and Graham nervous about his career (and why I love this scene, omg), but they didn't seem like guys who would go laugh/commiserate about that meeting later over a couple beers. If Eddie had been added to the cast -- rather than replacing Gale -- what would have been interesting would have been to see flashbacks to their rivalry at the Academy, how they made different decisions in their careers, etc.

• Judy is speshul. She knows someone is after her, yet is later researching in an out-of-the-way room. Alone. With her back to the door. Without locking it. Oh, Judy, Judy, Judy. /Cary Grant

• So, wait. Judy was "cheating" on Adam with Daniel? Oh, Adam. :(

• Two scenes I thought were perfect: 1) Graham coming to tell the Senator Sara was dead. You could just feel how awful Graham felt about it, how he chose his words carefully, how even he had to sit down to deliver this kind of news. That he'd been though this before. Can't you just picture him telling Nathan's parents the same news? :( Or at least trying to. After the pilot, I'd hoped we'd get Graham!flashbacks to the aftermath of that case. If he'd gone to the parents and whether they'd wanted to see him or if the mom had just started wailing on him with her fists. 2) Collins crying in Marcy's arms while Max watched from the doorway. Gale aside, John Allen Nelson is the best thing about this cast.

• Jessica is only there for money? I don't think so. That would be dumb. She's been awfully outspoken about the whole senator voting thing to just be hoping for a free ride. Nice try, Vanished. OH! I was going through some old TV Guides before I tossed them and ran across a Vanished mention I'd missed the first time 'round, from two weeks ago -- Penelope Ann Miller got a Jeer for her "lackluster performance." This tickles me. For I am a bitch.

• Graham was v. Jack Bauer with the whole calling Chloe Christo and getting the security system activated. Heh.

• Graham's last vision is of Sara -- and she looked all disappointed/accusatory at him. Oh, Graham, you blame yourself to your dying breath. Or was that supposed to be God giving Graham confirmation that she was still alive? :|

• And in the All Things Make Me Think Of QaF category: Graham sprawled in his own blood with people crowding around? Will forever now be the visual I get for any prom AUs where Brian is the one attacked instead of Justin. Ow, my heart.

Ree-cap soon as I download the ep and can cap. There were many 1000 Faces of Gale in this ep. :D


But until then, some 105/106 thoughts since I did a catch-up mini-marathon in prep for 107.


105


THIS IS ALL THAT MATTERS FOR THIS EP. Gale riding in a Keltoncopter is my new favorite thing. HIS HAIR IS SO PRETTY OMFG AND HE WAS ALL BARKING ORDERS AND STUFFS. Also, I have never realized how phallic a headset is aldjfa.


I swear I went, "Ooohh, Gale's shoe!". And paused TO CONTEMPLATE THE SHOE.


I can't decide if the look Gale gets on his face when he has to fire his gun is really hot or a little speshul. Most likely both. This here, though, is his macho gun stance. And by macho I mean I heart his pouty little butt all thrust out to the side there.

• I really enjoy any scenes Gale and Esai have together. They make each other stronger actors. I was fascinated watching them argue over the warrant.

• You know you've been watching too much gayness when Lin asking Kelton "You going down?" makes you burst out into laughter.

• "Quinn could have Sara with her." Really? Cos I'm thinking that would make this the shortest kidnapping series evah. So quit mentioning it every. single. episode. We know she won't be found this soon.

• What's the point of using hand signals before rounding a corner when you've been screaming your position the entire time you were running down the corridor? :| And how did those painters NOT hear all that and still be startled?

• Quinn sucks at escaping. Run back in, get lost in the tunnels! YOU FRUSTRATE ME.

• Flashback to honeymooning!Collinses. I'm beginning to wonder if Sara is just the best liar evah or is split personality and honestly doesn't remember Nicki. Because she doesn't once glance back at the woman -- it's Jeffrey who does that. And in the second flashback, it seems like a personality change when Sara dances by the fire.

• Yeah, Marcy, talk more about not lying to family. :|

• Kelton: We have vans!
Cristo: Two! Do you know how many times I've tried explaining to Washington that it takes THREE to triangulate?
Ree: *cracks up*

• I was all expecting Quinn to escape using the pen. Like, undo her cuffs with the spring inside or just jam the whole pen into the driver's neck so the car crashes and she escapes just before the car explodes. I MEAN HELLO THIS A FOX SHOW. And then all she did was write a note aldkfjas. Boo.

• Why does Kelton have to borrow Judy's video of Quinn's hand? Why not just stop the transport car and look at it/take photos/interrogate her the Alias way? :| Though I did enjoy Kelton asking Judy for the tape. He's so pretty when he's being persuasive. Even Lin looked shocked when Judy handed it over, heh.


As you know, an episode isn't complete until we've had Kelvar!Kelton kthx. :D


LOOK AT HIS HAIR OMFG. I love that Graham goes to the morgue to be alone and collect his thoughts.


*pets*



106

This right here? Hottest thing that ever hotted. There is just something about Gale walking around in a field playing FBI man that turns me on. Add in a pretend phone, him barking orders in his crisp white dress shirt and some badge porn, and I'm a happy girl.

• So, a week ago, the FBI found an abandoned underground city. And yet it never comes up when they're in that field and can't figure out where the signal is coming from. Not that I wanted the answer to be underground, but someone should have at least mentioned the possibility! Even if it was disproved with the next line of dialogue.


Kelton takes a break and hooks up his headset to his iPod. I enjoy how it looks like Kelton gets an TV-14 rating adlkjdakl. I concur, Fox, I totally concur. His hotness is not suitable for pre-teens.


I don't think they have enough monitors.


♥ Flyaway hair! \>:| <--emoticon Kelton in this scene. And I guess McSquinty left his sunglasses in the truck.


Tell me this doesn't look like he's coaching in a football movie. Or taking your order at McDonald's aldjf.


Wait, that's better. Fries with that?


I HATE THE SUN. *squints at fine!ass*


Even if this photo is badass!Kelton, no matter who it is, I snicker whenever he interrogates someone. He'd be better off playing the Good Cop (like he originally started to do with Quinn with his big grin and candy bar in 105) and let Esai play Bad Cop. Every time there's a close-up of Kelton's Angry Face, all I see are these big red pillow lips and really long and pretty eyelashes. IS HARD TO BE INTIMIDATED BY PRETTY LIPS AND LASHES OKAY ALDKFASLJ.


HAAAAIR. SHIIIINY. And eyebrow! Score!


He hooked his thumbs in the back of his pants at one point, hee. It just had that feel of being a Gale thing, not a Kelton thing, and I was all aldkfjalsjdf. ;D


Look at that face! *squishes cheeks*

• I wouldn't be surprised to find out Bob (Judy's boss) is part of the conspiracy. Even if I still think of him as Jackie's husband from Roseanne and thus cannot take him seriously.

• Hold up. So, that Bad Guy who was digging in the grave last ep. He buried a body to discredit the Nicki story for NotJudy to find and report on. Wouldn't anyone notice that the grave had been freshly dug??

• I admit I laughed when, after the grumpy "...supposed to do, get 9000 warrants, give or take?" line, Kelton faces the camera with Lin behind him and emos toward the camera like it's a soap. *is easily amused* Also, how is it the A/V guy doesn't think of tracing the signal back to the source? That's like, his expertise, and yet he looked at Kelton like he was smoking crack during the initial questions. :|

• So, I guess Marcy suddenly forgot she was mad at her dad.


Not one eyebrow life but TWO! IT'S A DOUBLE HITTER.

• I know I overanalyze things, but when Judy offers Graham the drink in the bar, he touches the glass then regretfully releases it and my first thought was "I bet he had a dark time after Nathan when he drank everything in sight and now he's sworn off it." Even if it was more than likely just Graham unable to drink on the job even though he could really use it. ;) Also, I liked this scene. Sometimes Graham and Judy have this neat chemistry of peers thing going on.


All Gale is doing is holding a green highlighter and IT IS HOT AND I DO NOT KNOW WHY. It could be the black shirt/tie helping. Or my love of all office supplies. If he'd been fondling a Post-It Note, I'm sure I would have orgasmed.

• OMG SARA SENT MAX TO QUINN IN REHAB. I... almost care. Wait, Ben met Quinn in rehab, too! Okay, am intrigued now.

• Rachel looks like a taller Katie Holmes and it is freaking me out a little. Okay, I hate when they dumb down characters to fit a scene. Seriously, how do neither Graham nor Lin notice that Rachel reacts to the symbol? Her fists clench, her breathing changes, her voice catches, she swallows audibly, she crosses her arms. The body language is there and no one catches it? THEY ARE FBI AGENTS WTF.

• BOTH kids start to tell Collins something only to stop with a "Forget it." -- and he lets it go. I want to scream. >:|


Y'know, that whole pumping "Move in, team" hand signal was vaguely dirty looking. Also: lip bite AND eyebrow raise! Score!


Hey, he didn't do the Charlie's Angel jump into the room this time! *proud, yet a little disappointed*


Kelvar!Kelton: The Return. I know I'm supposed to be horrified by all the blood, but am sidetracked by Agent Hotness. GOD HE'S PRETTY. Look at the ARM.


Isn't it fascinating how Atlanta and L.A. have the same skyline? :P


Oh, Fox. You could have atleast Photoshopped Atlanta's actual skyline on!


And just for fun, this angle is totally of L.A. hills in the distance. Not to mention a building sign (in another pass of the skyline) that says McKenna Boiler Works, Inc., a company based in L.A. ;) The field is the future site of the Cornfields State Park in L.A. according to this panoramic photo. You can see the bridge and everything. :D THAT'S EXACTLY WHERE GALE WAS STANDING. /dork


The End.

Literally.
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] wordsalone.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 05:35 pm (UTC)
I should just type a huge ITA for everything you just said. Gale was wonderful in this final episode. The scene with Ava broke my heart because the love it still there. The way he touched her hand? Guh. And I wasn't even jealous cause I was so sad for Graham.

The scene in the church? Double guh. I just kept thinking, "Inez doesn't have a daddy anymore." It's so depressing.

Graham coming to tell the Senator Sara was dead.

He was crying! Or at least tears were welling up. That happened quite a few times throughout the episode. Poor Graham was all fucked up. And you're so right. He was so genuine about all of it.

Other stuff...

If he'd been fondling a Post-It Note, I'm sure I would have orgasmed.

Oh. Yeah. I have a thing for post-its...and highlighters....and paperclips.

Also, I found it so amusing that Graham rushed into the prison to save a cute blond. Brian would have fucked him.

And that word: "triangulate." Has it been in every episode? Probably. I giggle every single time.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:19 pm (UTC)
The scene with Ava broke my heart because the love it still there. The way he touched her hand? Guh. And I wasn't even jealous cause I was so sad for Graham.

I think that's what makes it all the worse -- they were rebuilding, there was hope. Then poof, gone. *cries*

The scene in the church? Double guh. I just kept thinking, "Inez doesn't have a daddy anymore." It's so depressing.

And they seemed relatively close too. No more Gale picking her up from church, no more her hair getting caught on his scruff, no more playing with his nose. Or tickling his double chin. So depressing. *sigh* I bet we don't see that little girl or Wife ever again. :|

He was crying! Or at least tears were welling up.

OMG YES HOW DID I FORGET THAT. :((

Oh. Yeah. I have a thing for post-its...and highlighters....and paperclips.

OMG we have office supply porn in common. :D

Also, I found it so amusing that Graham rushed into the prison to save a cute blond.

Heh. It was like badfic come to life.

Brian would have fucked him.

Oh, totally. Pre-stab wound though. Less likely to stain expensive clubbing clothes.

And that word: "triangulate." Has it been in every episode? Probably. I giggle every single time.

*ded* I wouldn't doubt that every FBI agent is required by law to say it at least once an hour. Makes them sound busy.
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] blackmoontonite.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 05:36 pm (UTC)
A. I'm also very sad of Kelton's demise.
B. I'm glad I'm not the only one who thought him running around in the sexy grey suit was hot.
C. Vanished is going to suck now. I don't even know Asian chick's name, so she clearly can't carry the show all on her own.
D. I think the last vision of Sara was him still blaming himself because he already knew she was still alive, because he had just told the Senator.
E. Oh arm, you are so sexy.
F. "You going down?" didn't produce laughter from me, just X-rated thoughts involving a beautiful blonde boy.
G. I love you and your Vanished thoughts.

<3<3
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:20 pm (UTC)
We share a brain. ;)
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
Ayesakara[identity profile] ayesakara.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 05:47 pm (UTC)
I needed this post today. Considering I haven't watched 6 and 7 as yet. Tell me you will doing 7 caps soon, please!!!

I knew this was coming but goddammit, this is still making me so sad. :( :( :(
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:35 pm (UTC)
Prolly not until the end of the week; I still need to download the ep and that takes me a couple days with a modem. But definitely will be doing it! :D

Not to be dramatic, but just wait until you see it. It's a whole new level of sad. :(( :(( :((
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] testdog65.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 05:48 pm (UTC)
Your episode recaps – so much more entertaining than the show. Gale was THE ONLY good thing about it AND THEY KILLED HIM!?!?!?! Stupid FOX.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:37 pm (UTC)
See, if Fox would just focus on Teh Prettiness of Gale for an hour like I do, ratings could be so much better. ;)
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] rebeccama.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 05:49 pm (UTC)
I'm enjoying reading LJ comments on the show more than I enjoyed the show. I think I'll just add a general ITA to your post.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:39 pm (UTC)
That's cos we know how to keep the focus where it counts - on Gale. ;)
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] rebeccama.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:53 pm (UTC)
That's cos we know how to keep the focus where it counts - on Gale. ;)

Where else would we put our focus? I'm confused. ;p
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] tamalinn.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 05:55 pm (UTC)
am i really pitching a tent (in the totally non dirty sense) in the land of denial? i think he's just in a coma. his body wasn't covered by a sheet or anything in the trailer, and he was being wheeled through a hospital.

so tell me about this reconcilliation and why kelton and wife split up? i miss the first 20-30 min of each ep because i can't find my vcr to tape it.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:46 pm (UTC)
Hospitals have morgues though, which is where I suspect he was being taken. :( But, hey, if it turns out to be a coma, I would be a happy camper!

She seemed pretty baffled why they broke up; after Nathan, Graham said he was okay, then next she knows, he's moved out. Oh, Graham. :((
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] tamalinn.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 02:32 am (UTC)
but he wasn't in a body bag or covered by a sheet. that's why i think he's not really dead. i think it's a big faux fake-out, and kelton shall rise again!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] xocydcharisseox.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 05:59 pm (UTC)
ok... is it bad that the first thing that came inot my head when kelton got shot was "OMG THEY KILLED KELTON! YOU BASTARDS!" *has been watching too much south park* ;)

i am sad to see the g-g-g-gorgeous gale get shot.. in a way i feel free. I'm sorry to say that i never really liked the show in the first place. I had such high hopes but it was like... meh. But our galeface will go onot bigger and better things such as being all cultured in a NYC play... that i'm still trying to find a way to get tickets for.

i wanna see the raitings after the next episode when gales not in it anymore. i dont think i'll be watching after that... i was watching for galeface. i could reallt care less about sarah :X
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 10:52 pm (UTC)
I was happy just to have Gale each week, the rest of the show lost me awhile ago with the crappy writing. Which is a shame - there was such potential. *sigh* Now I'll keep watching mainly to mock. :P

Should definitely be interesting to see ratings for the next ep. Especially since they were already crappy, heh. This week was down to a 2.something, half of what it started with. That's... so many levels of Not Good.
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] fiercediva.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 06:06 pm (UTC)
My God, woman, if you weren't already married, I'd elope with you.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:22 pm (UTC)
You know I'd say yes. We could be so happy together. :X
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] tiedtoanight.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 06:10 pm (UTC)
SOBS

I guess we'll see...I'm not buying into the "nothing is as it seems!" that the stupid Fox publicist gave people for the rumor. WTF.... :(

BTW Vanished won't be back for quite awhile here...Fox is showing Justice reruns for the next couple weeks :(
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:25 pm (UTC)
Especially the WAY they killed him. Maybe I'd be holding onto a little more hope if there hadn't been a body, like he'd vanished off a cliff or something. But this was so open and bloody and final. :((

Same here, only we get baseball. :|
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] sandstorm63.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 06:15 pm (UTC)
Yes, omg I knew and still I was so shocked. To make him die such a terrible death. I know he wouldn't have let this go on that 6 month leave but I would have been happier if that's how he left. *sigh* I hope he can ride the momentum and he will get picked up by a network that realizes his potential as well as use it and let him shine. Also, cuz I'm shallow, he is so fucking gorgeous and that tender, clinging handholding did me in.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:45 pm (UTC)
Part of me is still traumatized, while the other part of me would have been upset if it hadn't been violent and jarring and something Gale could sink his teeth into. Still, I wish it had been a heroic death to warrant all the bloodshed. Instead it was a senseless hit. :((

I will be v. sad if he doesn't get into TV again soonish. I already miss seeing Randy every week; I can't imagine going years without seeing Gale again. :( Least he has the play now to shake off this whole experience. Can't wait until he gets interviewed again by someone and can talk about what the hell went down with Vanished/Fox from his POV. >:D

Oh god, the handholding. :X
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] suzvoy.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 06:35 pm (UTC)
Gale was so, so good! I love him but sometimes his acting wavers in this (with that writing, who can blame him?) but this ep? HE KICKED SO MUCH ACTING ASS. YAY GALE!

And by macho I mean I heart his pouty little butt all thrust out to the side there.

*giggles*

Your posts make me so happy :-*
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:48 pm (UTC)
It makes me sad they didn't let him do this EVERY episode. Uh, the great acting, not the dying. ;) But, yeah, like you say, he did have his wavery moments in the past. Was so odd to see, actually, especially when we KNOW he can act like whoa. Stupid writing. :| But, man. He gave his all for this ep. I bet that was a tense set while this ep was being filmed. :|

HEE! Ditto, baby. :X

(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] suzvoy.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 08:29 am (UTC)
But, man. He gave his all for this ep.

He really did! Go out on a high, baby (Gale)!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] lunachickk.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 06:47 pm (UTC)
*CRIES WITH YOU*

I know the show sucks but the pleasure of seeing Gale on a weekly basis was too wonderful for words.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:50 pm (UTC)
EXACTLY! I'm gonna keep watching the show so I can mock, mock like the wind, but I hate losing Gale -- again. I AM STILL NOT RECOVERED FROM QAF ENDING KTHX. :((
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] dreamingkitty.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 07:09 pm (UTC)
Wait, that's better. Fries with that?

*lmao* I wouldn't mind ordering my 'food' from Gale. *wiggles eyebrows*

This was really entertaining and just what I need to distract myself after the horrible thing they've done to us poor Gale fans. ;)
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:51 pm (UTC)
Biggie size it! >:D

Aww, I'm glad it could help even a little. I mainly just wallowed in the grief, but y'know what they say about misery loving company. ;)
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] the-super-manho.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 07:14 pm (UTC)
Eh? I haven't even watched an episode of Vanished and already Gale is dead? What's going on? Refer to the icon plzkthx.

I thought he was gonna be staying...with all the publicity and interviews he got.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:53 pm (UTC)
OH GOD THEY SHOT HIM DED. LIKE, THERE IS NO A, HE IS SO DED. :(( :(( :((

Fox fired him. We are bitter. :|
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] the-super-manho.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 01:24 pm (UTC)
Did they give a reason for Gale's firing?
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
Mel[identity profile] ozchique.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 07:26 pm (UTC)
Your screen capping expertise is genius. Thank you. I needed a little pick me up this evening and Gale as well as your awesome post was just the tonic.

I'm not sure I can watch episode 7. I'm just not ready for Gale to leave my TV again.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 11:56 pm (UTC)
Hee, I think you discovered the trick to this post -- it isn't nearly as depressing if you stick to the photos. :D

Ep 7 is brutal on the emotions. :( But so worth it - Gale acts his pouty little butt off. ♥
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] sleepwalkerfish.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 07:37 pm (UTC)
You're the BEST RECAPPER EVER. But seriously.
I can't see the reason why Fox people aren't on your heels to hire you to make this mess alright.
Oh wait. It can't be made alright. Not even by you, and that tells a lot.
Kelton Gale hotness kills me almost literally.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 12:04 am (UTC)
No kiddin'. Fox fucked it up but good. :( Which is killing me - it had such potential to be an awesome series!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] ohfreckle.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 07:39 pm (UTC)
Eeh, I'm guilty of not having watched further than 104, but I hate everybody who hurts Gale's pouty little butt. So a big 'fuck you' to FOX for robbing me of weekly lipbites and eyebrows :/

But you know, maybe we could still do the selling body parts/collecting money thing and bribe him into S6. No Hal, only Randy, very little plot and text and lots of action. I'm not asking for much.

I think I want fries now *__*
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] beloved4always.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 07:55 pm (UTC)
great recap, reading it made me feel better :).
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] paddies.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 08:14 pm (UTC)
OMG Reeface, your recaps are much, much better than the actual episodes....you rock hardcore. :x:x:x:x

I honestly can't say I'll miss Kelton, but I sure as hell will miss Gale... :(( :(( :((
Someone better find a new show for Gale soon...even tho I'm used to QaF never ending hiatuses, there's just so much no-new-Gale-on-tv I can bear... ;))

Also, I MISS YOU, Cookiedough!! :((
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] koji--chan.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 08:25 pm (UTC)
First...*whimpers & gulps at reading about the death scene* :(. I think I'll mentally prepare myself for the worst already *is watching ep 7 later today*. At least there are still a lot of gorgeous Gale moments.

*sniffles* Guess the only positive thing about this is well, that Gale's in a better place now ;). Namely a certain theater in NYC *lol*

I was all expecting Quinn to escape using the pen. Like, undo her cuffs with the spring inside or just jam the whole pen into the driver's neck so the car crashes and she escapes just before the car explodes. I MEAN HELLO THIS A FOX SHOW. And then all she did was write a note aldkfjas. Boo.

EXACTLY! *cracks up* xD

Kelvar!Kelton: The Return. I know I'm supposed to be horrified by all the blood, but am sidetracked by Agent Hotness. GOD HE'S PRETTY. Look at the ARM.

*nod nod* I'm looking, I'm looking *faints*.

YAY Ree-caps, Ree-caps *claps hands and grins happily*! Oh, Ree, so good! This might be getting old already but...I totally ♥ you and your recaps. :D /fangirling
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] cuemypulse.livejournal.com on October 3rd, 2006 09:19 pm (UTC)
I want to see if his hand nearest the camera is flipping Fox off.

*dies*

Oh gods...how Gale will be missed.
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] court1429.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 12:25 am (UTC)
ReeCaps are the very most bestest, most brilliantest caps ever in the whole universe!!! ♥
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] pbanda.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 12:28 am (UTC)
ALKSJDLFKALSD.

I... don't know how to respond to this post. Because the Kelton dying was so sad, but then the Reecaps were so funny and.... alskdjflskjd.

Poor ded Kelton. I'll miss you. :(
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] more-lemonade.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 12:55 am (UTC)
They shot him freaking SEVEN times. WHY?! I counted it, because I rewound the death scene like 15 times. Yes boys and girls, it was that good! The entire episode was exceptionally good. But Graham, I LOVE YOU AND I WANT YOU BACK!!!!
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 06:31 am (UTC)
lmao the skylines are so similiar in Atlanta! When he was flying around in the helicopter Keltoncopter I could see the Wells Fargo building and every other familiar building on Wilshire/3rd, the whole downtown area. :\

Oh, Vanished.
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] dreambee3.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 11:15 am (UTC)
*You're not bad* - hope you like the compliment, I certainly love your work. Makes me laugh, even whilst troubled at what Gale had to go through at the hands of stupid writers, stupid Fox. Gio last night with special icons, you tonight with special caps - we're pretty lucky. ♥
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] perfect-love-bj.livejournal.com on October 4th, 2006 11:01 pm (UTC)
They are stupid! I hate them! Gale is Great!!!!
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] anniegirlsf92.livejournal.com on October 5th, 2006 02:29 am (UTC)
Wait, that's better. Fries with that?

*urinates all over self*
(Reply) (Link)
[identity profile] kjsilopanna.livejournal.com on October 9th, 2006 08:01 am (UTC)
Okay, just got around to reading all the Vanished posts because I've been letting teh rumor ep sit on my Tivo for a week. (Because I'm avoidant? Nevah!)

Kelton: We have vans!
Cristo: Two! Do you know how many times I've tried explaining to Washington that it takes THREE to triangulate?
Ree: *cracks up*


OMG that was great. Probably the best line in the series.

The field scene made me flashback to X-Files. Gale was channeling Mulder big time, and it was pretty awesome.

Gale + green highlighter? Obviously very hot, much like that classic shot of GaleasBrian with the spikey green desk toy thing. Also, we all know he likey the office supplies. =P
(Reply) (Link)