01 December 2008 @ 06:22 am
the luke and noah show  
I have a bad habit of forgetting what went on in older clips. So I rewatched the last few. And I can now report with full confidence that the break-up still makes no sense, kthx.

Bleh. Anyway. Was Thanksgiving at the Snyder farm!

11-25

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1-xlLXuqGc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ykegXZtEZ4

Much squeeing with this ep, but this is the v. most important point I came away with:

N: The trick is not to let it get away from you!

♥ ♥ OMG LUKE IS HIS HUBBARD SQUASH. ♥ ♥

• I'm really glad no one in the Synder family smokes. Luke's alcohol breath woulda blown the farm sky-high. Seriously, how did NO ONE notice that? :|

• Luke and Ethan smacking hands as hellos aldfja. So cute. OMG, Luke telling him to go in and get some pumpkin pie, then later the kid tries to grab the plate of cookies and grandma is all "BACK OFF YO." Thanksgiving is so confusing when your drunk brother sends you after all the sugar in the house before dinner alfjda. Hey, y'know, last time I saw Ethan, that one red-headed chick was luring him out of the dress shop with the promise of ice cream. Food = it's the child actor motivator!

• It's only two words, but Luke's sarcasm kills me ded:

B: Hi, Luke!
L: Hi, Brian!

• Noah's 80-year-old-retired-boat-captain sweater is hot. HOT, I say.

• ALDFJASLJ. Tipsy!Luke still rocks. LET ME SHOW YOU HOW:

N: ...hope it's okay I'm here.
L: *drinks* "...no, no, it's cool. It's v. cool. It's just like... 'Surpriiiise!' Heh." *drinks*

I die, ppl, I die.

• Noah not telling anyone about Luke's drinking is bothering me more and more. I suspect it's Noah not wanting to "betray" Luke again, but I just want to shake them both. Luke wants the help! Noah does kinda-sorta try to hint to Holden with his "...I just hope he's not making it worse." line when Holden comes to invite him to dinner.

Also, I love that Holden invites him to dinner. And that Noah couldn't stay away from Luke or this new family of his. His face when Holden says, "...I think it'd be good if [Luke] saw you." Oh, woobies.

In my head, Luke is totally the next story on A&E's Intervention, with dramatic interviews of Noah and the family in front of colorful backdrops and text cards of their progress at the end and everything. Is awesome in my head, yo.

• Faith got a Noah-hug and Luke didn't. WTF. :(

• N: Way to go, Brian! I bet you feel like a real man!

This is one of those moments when I both laughed and felt horrible for Luke.

Also, Lucinda touches Luke's arm as he walks by and Luke is all *protects mug o' beer*, heh. I can't decide if he's just trying to protect it from sloshing and wasting precious beer, or if he's trying to hide the smell from grandma. I'll just go with both.

• And now for another moment of WTF.

H: Just try to cut Luke a little slack.
N: Oh, I am. I just don't think it'll do any good.

If this is Noah cutting slack... Dude. Remind me never to piss off Noah. :|

• Lucinda got me all excited to see Luke and Noah using a chain saw--POWER TOOLS!!!--on that squash--and then everyone does it with a handsaw. Booo!

• Cos the writers clearly love me, more snarky!Luke:

L: You been working out? Cos it takes a real man to cut this.
B: That's so funny.

The way Brian says it adkfja.

• THE DED TURKEY WAS NAMED HENRY AKDJFA. During the big ole arial shot of the turkey being moved to the table, they're all talking, "Oh, look at that beautiful bird!" and Emma is all, "It's Henry. You remember Henry." Everyone: *claps* UM THANK YOU FOR TRAUMATIZING ME, GRANDMA. My own grandma had pigs and I always refused to eat breakfast the morning after the slaughter. Grandpa, all proud, "Have some bacon! It's Big Red! And the ham is Piglet!" Wee!Ree: *sobs*

• Whoa. I'm shocked Luke agreed to sit next to Brian. And didn't drunkenly blurt out that, hey, "Brian lip raped me!" during the announcement free-for-all before dinner.

• Aww, Luke looks at Noah for his hand and their fingers just melt into interlacing and, just... guh. Oh, woobies. And then Brian is all *takes* with Luke's hand. No want.

• Luke does drink the wine in front of him for the toast. I figure the family has no problem with him taking a sip? *blink*

• "Trust me, you don't wanna know." OMG TELL NOAH TELL NOAH TELL NOAH.

• Noah's *arm grip* on Luke isn't a kiss or even a hug, but it still makes me warm and fuzzy. I'm kinda pathetic that way.

• I really want to punch Brian in the face.
Tags:
 
 
( Post a new comment )
[identity profile] qafaddiction.livejournal.com on December 1st, 2008 03:05 pm (UTC)
I love reading your ATWT recaps. You pick out all the best parts.

♥ ♥ OMG LUKE IS HIS HUBBARD SQUASH. ♥ ♥

This totally reminds me of Friends, when Ross and Rachel kiss and Phoebe says, "See, he's her lobster."

L: *drinks* "...no, no, it's cool. It's v. cool. It's just like... 'Surpriiiise!' Heh." *drinks*

That "surprise" was the best line of the entire show. I Van so much for the way he's playing this. He's rocking drunk Luke like nobody's business.

Ethan and the "gimme ten" stuff was hilarious. They must have slapped hands like four times.
L: "Guess what's inside?"
E: "A pumpkin?"
L: "That's right, pumpkin pie!"
LMAO. I think Ethan was supposed to say "pumpkin pie" but Van just rolled with it. And that kid is freakin' adorable. I think he might even be cuter than Gus, if that's possible.

I, too, loved Noah's sweater. They sell them at the Gap. *gasp*

The end.
(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on December 3rd, 2008 09:45 am (UTC)
Aww, I love having you to squee with. Image

I WAS SO THINKING OF THAT EXACT SAME LOBSTER. Pheebs is wise.

That "surprise" part makes me want to learn how to make animated icons JUST to icon that brilliance. Van's face! Sadly it could not include the breathy way he says it, but still.

Van rolling with Ethan's flub was priceless adlfaj. I wonder if they did that bit more than once and gave up, or just went with the first one and moved along. :D I'll always have a soft spot for Gus, but Ethan is his rival now. Ethan gets to TALK!

Love that it had a big ole stripe. Noah was so luring Luke in with his clothes mojo.

In conclusion, I'll be the woman fondling the sweaters in Gap this weekend, looking for that exact one. <3
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] amelialourdes.livejournal.com on December 1st, 2008 06:33 pm (UTC)
B: Hi, Luke!
L: Hi, Brian!


THIS WAS MY FAVORITE PART.

L: *drinks* "...no, no, it's cool. It's v. cool. It's just like... 'Surpriiiise!' Heh." *drinks*

I ALMOST FELL OUT OF MY CHAIR I WAS LAUGHING SO HARD.

Faith got a Noah-hug and Luke didn't. WTF. :(

WTF, INDEED.

B: That's so funny.

That was the second time I fell out of my chair. I love that guy. Love to hate probably.

I think I only watched Luke interlacing his fingers between Luke's about ten million times and every time I squeed like I never squeed before.

Noah's arm grip totally gives me the warm and fuzzies even though internally I was like, HUG HIM DAMNIT!

Also, braintwin, I totally wrote this last night, "Brian approaches him, tells him that there's alcohol on his breath and all Luke wants to do is punch him where he stands." As in, PUNCH BRIAN IN THE FACE. See? Braintwining again.

I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL THIS AFTERNOON.

(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on December 3rd, 2008 09:56 am (UTC)
THAT "HI"/"SURPRISE" COMBO ARE SO BOTH GOING DOWN IN MY VAN IS AWESOMESAUCE BOOK, OH YES THEY ARE. I mean, really, how is he so awesomesauce, Aface?

I know right?! I was just getting to like Brian when they fucked it up. :|

You just know Noah can't allow himself to hug Luke cos then he won't let go. :(

BRAINTWINS ALDKFJA. I don't know why I'm surprised each time, but I am. I should know better. We rule!

NEW NUKE TOMORROW.

(Reply) (Parent) (Link)
[identity profile] locaporgale-01.livejournal.com on December 1st, 2008 09:33 pm (UTC)
After declare my love to Noah,I have to say this,...he acted like a zombie!!! all the time I was "do something man!! It was so frustrating ! (Every day I hate more and more Noah's hair,btw)
I have to say drunk Luke is way too good,for a moment I thought he was gonna tell everybody about the creepy kiss...lets hope tonight he finally tells Noah and I expect him to believe Luke....:{


(Reply) (Thread) (Link)
[identity profile] url-girl.livejournal.com on December 3rd, 2008 09:59 am (UTC)
I get that in his head, Noah thinks he's doing the right thing, but I just wanna shake him!

Aw, I've been liking Noah's hair. Er, from what I remember. *thinks* It's not been so poofy!
(Reply) (Parent) (Link)